A Hundred Million Miracles

A Hundred Million Miracles











  1. Getting To Know You
  2. How Was I To Know?
  3. You’re Nearer
  4. Ten Minutes Ago
  5. Everything I’ve Got
  6. You Are Too Beautiful
  7. A Hundred Million Miracles
  8. Do I Hear A Waltz?
  9. Little Girl Blue
  10. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
  11. Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered
  12. Do It The Hard Way
  13. What’s The Use Of Won’drin’?
  14. This Can’t Be Love

Daryl Sherman – vocals, piano; Boots Maleson – bass (except 6 and 13); James Chirillo – guitar (1, 2, 3, 8, 9);
Joe Cohn – guitar (4, 5, 10, 11, 12, 14);

Special Guests:
Ruby Braff – cornet; Bucky Pizzarelli – guitar; Martin Pizzarelli – bass; Jim Gwin – drums; (6)
Bob Dorough – vocals (5, 10), second piano solo (5); Houston Person – tenor sax (3, 9).

“Thoroughly enjoyable album…unerring taste, excellent sound, unhesitatingly recommended.”
— Jazz Journal

“Daryl hits 13 home runs…totally mesmerizing…the entire CD is over too soon. Good fix for whatever ails you .”
— New York Sheet Music Society

“This beautifully paced selection goes straight to the head of the class… Exuberant ”
— London Times

“A sweetheart of an album”
— Jonathan Schwartz, WNYC

“The toast of several of Manhattan’s most sophisticated boites …evokes a sensuous maturity that is irresistibly sexy… a bounty of buried treasures.”
— Jazz Times

“A particularly delectable disc. An overall triumph. Ms. S. sings with absolute conviction…nothing short of raves.”
– Cadence

“She swings hard… at the top of her form.”
— Record Collector’s Magazine

“A Hundred Million Miracles” proves that she can more than hold her own in the company of musicians as weighty as Ruby Braff , and tenor saxman Houston Person.” “Four stars”
— Clive Davis, London Times

“I enjoyed listening to your unique arrangements and interpretaions of classics that become fresh when caresssed by your fingers and pipes. Of course, the obscure ones are my favorites, but you made everything freshly minted.”
— Michael Feinstein

“Sherman is one of Gotham’s most delectable jazz babies, whose feathery vocal technique…fervent talent to swing and firmly grounded piano beautifully complement a keenly designed and delivered repertoire. The songbird also brings new insight to ” Bewithched , Bothered and Bewildered” with its sensuous confessionals and subtle double entendres…”Sixteen Going On Seventeen” has never revealed such whimsy and sauciness…wise pairing of two major music makers”
— Variety

“A consummate pro…with skillful, canny interpretations, Sherman nurtures 14 beauties. It’s hard to beat experience and excellent repertoire.”
— Fred Bouchard, Downbeat

“She can really sing and the music of Richard Rodgers almost does her justice! We will keep track of this wonderful artist.”
— Helen Gurley Brown, Cosmopolitan

“This wholly admirable singer is ideally suited to the composer’s inventive melodies. Sherman’s full fledged accompaniment is quite superb and when she solos, she really flies.This is the real thing…a CD that I recommend unreservedly.”
— Bruce Crowther , Jazz Journal International

“Ms. Sherman, a very charming and musical singer, always swings, brings out the beauty in lyrics, and is a subtle improviser. She is a constant delight to hear and is up to her usual high standards.”
— Scott Yanow , Cadence

“Combines the sophisticated appreciation of lyrics and treasure chest repertoire of the best cabaret artists with the real flexibility and swing of fine jazz. Her piano is right up there with such pianists as Nat Cole, Shirley Horn and Jimmy Rowles . And don’t miss Houston Person’s sensuous contributions on “Little Girl Blue” a nigh perfect, musically and emotionally, interpretation of a very challenging song.”
— George Kanzler , Hothouse

“Just when you think you have heard it all, along comes Daryl’s take…a version that will stay with you forever. First class all the way…successful tributes like this one don’t come around very often.”
— In Tune International

“Imaginative choices…infectiously charming. Among the album’s many gems, I must confess exalted delight with the title tune…delicate as a lotus blossom and sunny as a summer afternoon, with the affection it has long been due.”
— Christopher Loudon, Jazz Times

“The rollicking version of “Everything I’ve Got Belongs To You” by Daryl Sherman and Bob Dorough is good enough reason alone to buy this disc. Ruby Braff plumbs the depths of his horn turning “You Are Too Beautiful” into a musical essay of beauty. Quality is everywhere here – in the singing, playing and. of course, the songs.”
— Fine Music/Fm 102.5 Australia

Upcoming Events!

Tuesday June 12

Date: June 12, 2018

Time: 8 and 9:30 pm

Daryl Sherman – Warren Vache special duo
163 West 10th St off Seventh Ave South NYC

Saturday June 16

Date: June 16, 2018

Time: 2 sets starting at 8:00 pm

Daryl with HOUSTON PERSON, tenor sax and MARSHALL WOOD, bass
267 Main Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895

Sunday June 17

Date: June 17, 2018

Time: 3:00 to 7:00 pm

The Mac Chrupcala Jazz Series
Daryl with Alan Bernstein, bass and Mike Coffey, drums
Middletown, RI  02842

Saturday June 23

Date: June 23, 2018

Time: 9:30 PM

Daryl Sherman and Boots Maleson, bass
“Lost In A Crowded Place”
special package: dinner at 8:15 PM show at 9:30 PM
1326 2nd Avemue at 70th St
New York, NY 10021

Monday-Friday July 16-20

Start date: July 16, 2018

End date: July 20, 2018

Time: 12:30 - 2:30 pm