Celebrating Mildred Bailey and Red Norvo

Mildred Bailey - Red Norvo

  1. I Go For That
  2. Squeeze Me
  3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  4. The Man I Love
  5. Georgia On My Mind
  6. Rockin’ Chair
  7. Arthur Murray Taught Me Dancing In A Hurray
  8. Guess I’ll Go Back Home (This Summer)
  9. It’s So Peaceful In The Country
  10. There’ll Be Some Changes Made
  11. You’re Laughing At Me
  12. Always And Always
  13. You Started Something
  14. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  15. Right As The Rain
  16. Lover, Come Back To Me

Daryl Sherman – vocals and piano; Randy Sandke – trumpet; Randy Reinhart – trombone; Bobby Gordon – clarinet, tenor saxophone; John Cocuzzi – vibraphone & leader; Mark Shane – piano; James Chirillo – acoustic guitar; Greg Cohen – bass; Joe Ascione – drums;

Her piece de resistance.
—Doug Ramsey, Jazz Times, 1999

Upcoming Events!

Saturday, January 27

Date: January 27, 2018

Time: 7:00 pm

Daryl Sherman: It’s All In The Game
Singing Pianist From The Waldorf
“It’s All In The Game” (great hits you know but didn’t know are by CARL SIGMAN)
Dont Tell Mama
343 West 46th St NYC
reservartions: www.donttellmamanyc.com
$17.00 cover charge and a 2 drink minimum per person
Seating from 7:00pm
Approximate running time: 70 minutes

Sunday February 11

Date: February 11, 2018

Time: 2:00 to 4:00 PM

VISIONS services for the blind and visually impaired
Jazz on Tap with DARYL SHERMAN
Local & Vine
282 Hudson Street, NY
info: (212) 625-1616 ext 135
special fund raiser tickets: www.visionsvcb.org/visions/events

Saturday, March 17

Date: March 17, 2018

Time: 8 and 10 PM

Trumpets Jazz Club
6 Depot Square
Montclair, NJ
(973) 744-2600

Sunday, March 18

Date: March 18, 2018

Time: 12 noon to 5PM

New Jersey Jazz Society
Pee Wee Russell Memorial Stomp

with Jon-Erik Kellso, Jay Rattman, Jay Leonhart, Kevin Dorn

Birchwood Manor
Whippany, NJ

See NJJS web page for full information.